A tribe called Nubian || Tanya Chanel #5

I remember as a kid going to visit my gran and in the living room she would have these masks hanging on the walls, now I was partially creeped out by what I saw, my life was never the same after I saw child’s play so the trauma kind of set up camp within my mind hence the trauma(although I might be exaggerating the trauma part a bit) but I could never forget those masks.

A decade plus later I was going to shoot with Tanya and I recalled the masks and how it might be good on Tanya to wear/hold onto one, these things were heavy to carry with one arm but Tanya maintained thy grip with muscular vigor and I like how the shots came out, here you go and enjoy!

Follow Tanya on Instagram :@tanyachanel_mnq

Leave a Reply

